Davite registers for Shell Pearl Rally 2012










Rwanda’s Davite Giancarlo has registered to compete at this year’s Shell Pearl Uganda Rally 2012 rally which is the the fifth round of the Africa Rally Championship (ARC) and also fourth round of National Rally Championship (NRC) and scheduled to take  place from July 13 to 15.

Davite leads a list of eleven drivers including three foreigners who have confirmed participation. Other favourite drivers include Uganda’s Jas Mangat, Mohammed Essa (Zambia) and Jaspreet Singh Chatthe (Kenya).

It is scheduled to start with a super special stage at Lubiri on July 13 ahead of the second and third legs in Zirobwe over the next two days.

Entry list

1. Giancarlo Davite (Rwanda)

2. Fitidis Rally Team (Uganda)

3. Mohammed Essa (Zambia)

4. Jaspreet Singh Chatthe (Kenya)

5. Wyclif Bukenya (Uganda)

6. Edson Mungyereza (Uganda)

7. Jamil Kyengo (Uganda)

8. Peter Kalule (Uganda)

9. Satvinder Singh Sain (Uganda)

10. Jonas Kansime Matoya (Uganda)

11. Abdul Ssempebwa (Uganda)


Share Button